terewcustomer.blogg.se

Archicad vs chief architect
Archicad vs chief architect








  1. #Archicad vs chief architect full#
  2. #Archicad vs chief architect software#
  3. #Archicad vs chief architect download#

then you can make elevations from your 3D model!įast and easy, I never do 3d with autocad, but i hear its very dificult. I learn datacad my self, but first I learn autocad ver 10 and the swith and i very happy with dcad.įor 3D and presentations its excelent because you can draw your 2d plas, and make a model in 3D, with verical,horizontal, inclines slabs and poligons with boids,etc,etc,etc. I use datacad from version 5 and now version 11 ,give the confidence to work with other firms (autocad firms) because now are more compatible via DWG.

#Archicad vs chief architect full#

Well, I recomend you datacad, be cause its a very power full tool in the hands of skilled people, but you can reach this level in much less time than oders programs. I would like to be able to make a purchase within the next month. I have downloaded the demo and will be studying more about the product over the next few days. How does it relate to AutoCAD as far as input methods go? Will it do what I am looking for - or at least most of what I am looking for?īasically.why should I look at DataCad vs the competition?

archicad vs chief architect

Same plan, different finishes or added features (like a bay window) - which is why the availability to design multiple elevations under the same file name would be helpfull.

#Archicad vs chief architect software#

I would also like a software that is not going to take forever to learn.Ĭurrently, I am designing several million dollar plus homes in Atlanta and I also have a few production builders that build in the $200k - $600k range. Would like to be able to create multiple elevations for the same plan under the same file name. I don't really care about 3D realistic elevation stuff.all though it would be nice as an added feature for future possibilities. I would like for the software I go with to have that flexibility as well.will it allow.

archicad vs chief architect

Things like custom doors and architectural trim profiles.

#Archicad vs chief architect download#

I download a lot of blocks from the internet for AutoCAD. I have pretty much eliminated SoftPlan and ArchiCAD.I have almost purchased Chief Architect twice, but wanted to search again to make sure I was getting what I really wanted and needed.Ī program that is easy to use and will create elevations for me as I go but will allow for custom designed elevation piecs as well. With you as DataCad faithfull, why should I consider DataCAD vs the others? So far I have demo'd Chief Architect, SoftPlan, ArchiCAD and have looked at BuildersCAD. I have been an AutoCAD user for 13 years.and find it a bit difficult to switch from ACAD to a different software.but I am ready and willing to make that change. I finally started speeding things up a bit by creating blocks of window groups, standardizing my framing methods and using new hatch patterns.faster, but still very time consuming.Īs mentioned, I am currently in the market for new software. My current method is archaic.floor plans take me vey little tie, but elevation work kills me. I am looking to go to a different program that will help speed up design time and help with elevation design. I only design and added the build part on their to help when I get construction loans from the bank - I build my own house every two years or so.Īnyway - I am currently using AutoCAD 2007 as my design software for my residential design business. I design engineered I-Joist floors and beams.Īt night, I work for myself under my own business name - Andrews Design/Build, LLC. I currently work a day job for a very well known engineered wood product company as the service centers design technician.

archicad vs chief architect archicad vs chief architect

My name is Kevin and I am a residential design/drafter in Georgia - in my own time. OK, hopefully nobody took that in a negative way.










Archicad vs chief architect